MathisJones Communications LLC
THE HENRY IBA AWARD The Henry Iba Award was established in 1959 to recognize the best college basketball coach of the year by the United States Basketball Writers Association. Five nominees are presented and the individual with the most votes receives the award which is presented in conjunction with the Final Four. This award is presented at The Oscar Robertson Trophy Breakfast the Friday before the Final Four. The Oscar Robertson Trophy
The Oscar Robertson Trophy is named after arguably the greatest player in college basketball history. The USBWA player of the year award is the nation's oldest and the only award named after a past player. Each year, the Oscar Robertson Award is presented to the college player of the year during a breakfast program on the Friday morning of the Final Four tournament. MathisJones Communications has worked with Joe Mitch, the Executive Director of the USBWA, to produce the program. In conjunction with the program, the Coach of the Year Award (The Henry Iba Award), is also presented during this program. It is a wonderful event honoring the college basketball player and the coach of the year.